Angst

/äNG(k)st/
noun
  1. a feeling of deep anxiety or dread, typically an unfocused one about the human condition or the state of the world in general.

It is I, the croissant lover. I’m back with some song recommendations for you. My recommendations would help you get through all kinds of problems. The songs aren’t really new stuffs that came out lately. I just want you to know what kind of songs I listen to when I’m sad and I hope we share a common interest. Here we go.

  • EDEN – i think you think too much of me

“Feel our hearts leap to words we don’t mean.”

I love EDEN so much no one understands i think you think of me is EDEN’s second EP and it is amazing. It has 7 songs and every one is equally good. I like it because the songs are so easy-listening and I could relate to them. My favorite is Circles because it somehow has a deep meaning if you really look into it. Just try listening to one of EDEN’s songs. Or try listening to the whole EP instead. I don’t know, both seems like a good idea.

  • Blackbear – girls like u

“Swear to God I’m a sinner in a church, burnin’ up for you.”

The song is about having a temporary love with someone, and you know that it’s temporary. Because it’s temporary, it’s toxic. It’s toxic because you want it not to be temporary so you’d do sinful things and it’s not the first time you’ve done it. The lyrics are so heart-piercing I just had to torture myself by listen to it in repeat.

  • Olivia O’Brien – Trust Issues

“I’d love to reciprocate your love but I’m incapable.”

Can’t seem to trust someone again because you’ve been hurt too bad? Then there’s a song for you! Olivia O’Brien’s Trust Issues will give you all the feels you need. It’s very uplifting if you can actually relate to the song. The song’s good. Trust me.

  • James Bay – Let It Go

“From throwing clothes across the floor, to teeth and claws and slamming doors at you.”

Okay, this one is by far the saddest one? So you’re in a relationship that starts pretty smoothly. It’s all rainbows and butterflies at first but then stuff happens and it’s not all pretty anymore. You got distant, and maybe the right thing to do is not to hold on, but to let go.

  • Sam Smith – Not In That Way

“And I hate to say I want you when you make it so clear, you don’t want me.”

Forget about James Bay, this is saddest one. It’s like, you want to make it clear to someone that you love them but you’re scared because you know they don’t love you in the same way. You don’t even want to ask the person if they love you, because you know they’ll say, “Yes! ..but not in that way.” The other person loves you but not romantically. If you really think about it, this song could be specifically referencing Sam Smith’s sexuality (you know, cause he prefers men), and it makes it sadder. It could mean that he has fallen for a male friend that is straight. It just.. breaks my heart.

  • Panic! At The Disco – Impossible Year

“These nightmares always hang on past the dream.”

This song is for 2016 for being such a mess and absolute sorrow. Last year was so crazy, it’s impossible that it happened. 2016 was full of agony and depression that left us no sunshine or happiness. That’s basically it. The atmosphere of the song is so gloomy.

  • Shawn Mendes – The Weight

“You told me you were happier with him, but you want me to stay.”

Honestly, this song is such a trainwreck. You want to forget that you and your significant other broke up and act like it never happened. They cheated on you and they say that they are happier with the other person but they still love you. You kind of want them back after all of the heartbreak they caused, but you know by doing that, it’s not a healthy relationship. I had to include this song.


That’s it. I hope you’ll listen to one of my recommendations and could relate to them. I know, I’m a sad person but that’s not the point. The point is you deserve to be happy and I hope by listening to these songs, you could at least be not sad again? I don’t know. If you think that there are songs that I should listen to, feel free to leave a comment! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

